Image Entertainment Distinction Awards 2015

IED AwardsPrakash

July 12th 2015 New Rochelle, New York, Entrigue Magazine was in attendance at the Image Entertainment Distinction Awards 2015 (IED) where honorees were awarded and most importantly, recognized for their contributions to fashion, entertainment, and to humanity. In its’ third year the IEDs continues to garner more and more support and recognition from many in the industry. The IED’s founder, Diva Madonna Williams, is also a celebrity blogger and founder of GlamSenseDivas, and is well respected and admired by many in the fashion and entertainment industry.

Madonna WilliamsAt tonight’s award show, attendees were treated to a red carpet event where various press and media personnel and many of the guest took photos of the lovely Madonna Williams along with honorees, performers, sponsors, host, and hostess. Tonight’s host and hostess was TV. Film Producer and Professor of Medicine Howard Smith and Executive College Radio Producer and BET Correspondent Ivy Rivera. Presenters were Gospel Music Artist Terrell “T-Rex” Simon and VH1’s Love & Hip Hop New York reality star Chrissy Monroe. Entrigue spoke with some guest to get their thoughts on the awards show and entertainment and the sentiment was all the same. Everyone had a great time and the feel was more than just an awards show, it was a feeling of celebration. E.C. Salsero had attendees amazed with his vocal performance and he even serenaded IED’s Diva Madonna while they danced down the runway. Other performers included R&B music artist Sherma Andrews, dancer/model and “Rising Stars Award” winner, Abby M. Santiago, child dancer/actor and “Rising Stars Award” winner Douglas Baldeo. Santiago’s performance was a tribute to actress and “Lifetime Achievement Award” winner Janet Hubert who was unable to attend but Hubert sent a video thanking fans and supporters and the IEDs for their recognition, support, and award. Balbeo’s performance paid tribute to Business Woman/Philanthropist, and “Humanitarian Award” winner Dr. Deborah Williams.  Other honorees were Stylist and “Image Award” winner Ty Hunter, Celebrity Chef, and “Lifetime Achievement Hospitality Award” winner Chef Carlos La Cruz, and actor, and “Media Award” winner Marc John Jefferies. Actor/model, and “Model of the Year Award” winner Prakash Patil gave us touching words with a heartfelt acceptance speech. The “Musical Director Award” went to Janelle Abraham. The “Media Award” went to Publicist Bridget O’Brien. The final honorees were:

Sonjja Baram, fashion designer “Fashion Award” winner.

Dale Getfield, Entrepreneur/Philanthropist “Humanitarian Award” winner.

Steve Cas, Artist “Humanitarian Award” winner.

Chaka Bomani, Entrepreneur/Owner of Suede Restaurant “Hospitality Award” winner.

Lorraine Campbell, Promoter “Promoter Award” winner.

Entrigue Magazine looks forward to next year’s Image Entertainment Distinction Awards (IED) ceremony.

Visit Facebook to see more photos: Images on Facebook

Look for coverage in the August 15th issue of Entrigue Magazine.

Entrigue Magazine on

Magzter is the world's largest and fastest growing cross platform global digital magazine and book store and newsstand.

Current and back issues: 

Hard Copies








Follow Entrigue Magazine
Follow Me!

Follow ClubMaster Steele
Follow Me!